Skip to main content

The 3rd meeting of National Steering Committee (NSC) of PLGSP held on 13 October 2023 in Hotel Himalaya, Kopundole. Meeting started with the national anthem. The meeting was chaired by Hon Minister, Ms Anita Devi, MoFAGA. Dr Nayaran Regmi, Joint Secretary of MoFAGA, welcomed all the attendees in the meeting including a highlight on the agendas as below.

  • Review of last (2nd) NSC decisions
  • The 8th NEC decisions-to be noted
  • PLGSP re-programming update (incl. Stakeholder Engagement)
  • T-ASIP-for approval
  • TA AWP (to be noted)

The meeting was participated by the Hon Chief Minister of Sudurpaschim, Mr Kamala Bahadur Shah; Palika Chairs/Mayors/Deputies; Secretary of MoFAGA, Mr Binod Prakash Singh; FCGO Secretary; Joint Secretaries of the Federal Ministries; Secretaries of the OCMCMs from the provinces; PLGSP DPs; UNDP Resident Representatives and other officials and others.

Mr Binod Prakash Singh, MoFAGA Secretary invited all NSC members representing LGs and PGs to provide feedback and their views on national and local context of federalism and governance in Nepal. focusing around how PLGSP could support in strengthening the provincial and local governments basic service delivery.  Mr Ram Kumar Mahato, Joint Secretary, MoFAGA/National Program Director of PLGSP, gave a brief presentation on the overall progress of the PLGSP, including the progress made in the last fiscal year (2079/80).


Click here for the  presentation of 3rd NSC Meeting.

Display at Home Page